This Is Desmondo Ray!

12891158_1705521166335092_6231217845866939836_o

I am super excited to announce that I will soon begin work on a web series called This Is Desmondo Ray! The series shows what happens to the lovable Desmondo from a short film I scored in 2013, “The Video Dating Tape of Desmondo Ray, Aged 33 and 3/4.” I received rough cuts of the first two episodes, and much like the short they are based on, they are quirky, heartfelt, visually beautiful, and hilarious in the most absurd of ways. I’m just waiting for the contract to be done, but I already have tons of ideas whirling around.

If you haven’t seen the short, I will post it below. I always tell people that if you only ever watch one thing I’ve worked on, this should be it. If you have seen it, then you already know that it’s worth watching again. It was a SXSW 2014 selection, AACTA nominee, Vimeo featured film, and tons of other fancy stuff.

The Video Dating Tape of Desmondo Ray, Aged 33 & 3/4 from Steve Baker on Vimeo.

One thought on “This Is Desmondo Ray!

Leave a Reply

